The ex-diplomat speaks out

Outspoken UK ex-ambassador, who doesn't give a f***.

I have just finished reading a blogged item by former UK Ambassador Craig Murray.

Well, here’s a man who, as we say, “puts his money where his mouth is”.

This is what one may have to endure, if one has the temerity to question anything at all about British policy.

“I was sacked for opposing – within the Foreign Office – a secret UK government policy of cooperation with torture. Not only was I sacked, I was charged with eighteen reputation wrecking allegations, ranging from sexual blackmail through financial impropriety to alcoholism, of all of which I was eventually cleared. Throughout this process and still today, the Government claimed I was lying about the policy of collaboration with torture.”

You can read the full article here. It’s worth a few minutes of your time.

Image source: jezebel.com

Tags: , , ,

Please leave a reply