Pass the sugar, please – the final Tea Party

Who foots the bill for the Tea Party?

The first news item I read after publishing my previous post is a commentary from Der Spiegel (English online edition), which I thought was an interesting analysis of the way in which the fundamentalist (am I allowed to use that word?) Tea Party is deliberately wrecking the US political negotiations vis à vis their (and our) next debt crisis.

I must admit I was not aware of this Wild West ‘subtlety’ of US politics.

However, I do recall that Sarah Palin, when governor of Alaska, was also active in lobbying international gas and oil companies to rape ‘her’ state.

Source: Der Spiegel

Image source: Der Spiegel/Reuters

Tags: , , , , ,

Please leave a reply

