What’s in a name?

Wales national flag

Huh!

I wasn’t going to say anything about Phil the Greek’s 90th. birthday, in case my postings on that family gave the impression I was anti-royalist.

There’s a generation of UK males who bear the name Philip; they are all between 57 and 67 years old, I estimate. It was a fashionable name, back in the late 40s – early 50s.

Why, oh why, did my Welsh parents subject me to this? 😉 And, how many gaffes do I have left, at his rate (see the link, below)?

Source:  The Independent (UK)

Tags:

Please leave a reply

